Soluling home   Document home

Multiple Soluling Instances Running

Multiple Soluling Instances Running

If you want to update your current Soluling version, there can not be any instance of Soluling running during the update process. If you have only one Soluling instance running, there is no problem because it is automatically closed. However, if you have multiple instances running, the other instances must be terminated. If an instance has no unsaved project, it can be terminated without any data loss. However, if there is an instance that has unsaved data, this dialog is shown. It lets you save the current projects before continuing the update process.

List of running instances that have unsaved projects

Contains a list of Soluling instances that have unsaved projects. Select each item and click Show selected tp move the instance to the top on your desktop. You can then save the project.

Click Refresh to refresh the above list. If the list becomes empty, the dialog will automatically close, and the update process will continue.

Click Continue to continue the update process. Note! This will terminate all the instances, including those that have unsaved projects.

Click Cancel to cancel the update process.