Soluling home   Document home

Translation Memory Save Options

Translation Memory Save Options

Use this dialog to specify how the project is saved into the translation memory.

Select what part of the project to save

Specifies what part of the project is saved into translation memory. Possible values are:

Value Description
Whole project All rows and all translations in all languages of the project.
Only translations of the current language
All rows but only the translations of the current language. Skips all other languages.
Only translations of the current view Only those translations that are in the current view are saved.

Add options

Specifies the options that are used when adding project translations into the translation memory.

Add a translation if its status exceeds or equals to, specifying the minimum status accepted into the translation memory. If the translation status of a translation exceeds or equals this status, then the translation is added to the translation memory.

Check Add unused strings to the translation memory checkbox if you want to save translations of the unused rows too. If unchecked, those rows are skipped.

Check Add a string even if it has already been added to a translation memory checkbox if you want to add translations again, even if they were already added. The project file maintains a flag that tells if the translation has been added since last modified. If unchecked and a translation has the flag on, then the application skips the translation. If checked, the translations are added even it has the flag. Uncheck this to make the process faster.

Check Add even if the translation equals the original value checkbox if also those translations that equal to the original one (e.g., are the same) are added into the translation memory.

Check Remove the old translation if the translation in the project changes checkbox to remove the old translation from the translation memory when a translation in the project file changes.